Movie Critics

One of the many people who puzzle me in life are movie critics, here is why. Practically every movie that I have liked is one that has got either a thumbs down from the critics or a lukewarm ‘it was OK’ kind of review. Now before you jump off to write a comment and say that I have bad taste,let me say that I know a lot of people who share my views. The possible explanations to this inconsistency that I have been able to gather so far are

1. Me and the people I know have totally bad taste and we miss the point(s) that the critics seem to get.

2. The critics will just go ahead and bash every movie that has a tendency to be liked by the average movie goer in an effort to prove their superiority.

This just popped into my head as I was writing this post. I have way too much time on my hands to wonder about such silly things and more so to write about them. But then again what is life without the silly and not so silly musings?

In any case if you find yourself on the same side of movie critics as me then here are two movies that I would recommend WALL-E (English) and Rock On!! (Hindi)

Leave a Reply

